Technical Advisory Council

The Technical Advisory Council (TAC) is an advisory body to the IOB that is charged with reviewing the research strategy of CCAM and providing feedback to the executive director on how the research strategy relates to broader research topics in the field of advanced manufacturing.

Technical Advisory Council (TAC) Members

Ross Bailes | Manufacturing Technologies Engineering Manager | Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation

Scott Camloh | Hurco

Wei-Bang Chen | Associate Professor, Manufacturing Engineering | Virginia State University

Afroditi Filippas | Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies; Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering & Data Analytics CCAM Fellow | Virginia Commonwealth University

Andy Greaves | Aerospace & Research Projects Manager | Kyocera SGS Precision Tools

Chad Hase | Head of Sales - Advanced Manufacturing North America | GF Machining Solutions

Greg Hayes | Director, Engineering/Consultantcy | EOS of North America

William Higgins | National Instruments

Todd Himes | Regional Sales Manager | Mitutoyo America Corporation

Mike Keeble | Technical Development Manager | Buehler

Matt Kloos | CGTech

Ben Lagow | Materials Lead Engineer | Rolls-Royce

Alex Lesin | Cummins

Ed Lewis | Principal Engineer Business Development Engineering | Canon Virginia

Xiaodong (Chris) Li | Rolls-Royce Commonwealth Professor, ASME Fellow, Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering | University of Virginia

Michael Mason | Amsted

Patrick McElhinney | Altria

Ryan Myers | Director Business Development – DoD | Hexagon Manufacturing Intelligence

Krzysztof Rechowicz | Research Assistant Professor | Old Dominion University

Mike Restall | CAM Programmer / Process Specialist | Sandvik Coromant

Nelson Sorbo | VP Engineering | Cool Clean

Wes Starkey | Mechdyne

Changmin Son | Rolls-Royce Commonwealth Professor, Energy Engineering and Science | Virginia Tech

Karen Taminger | Materials Research Engineer, Tech Lead – Structural Efficiency, Fixed Wing Project | NASA Langley Research Center

Greg Walker | Director, Product and Technical Solutions | Spatial Integrated Systems Inc. (SIS)

login | WordPress site by 6foot8