Industrial Operations Board

Industrial Operations Board

The Industrial Operations Board (IOB) provides oversight of CCAM’s operations. Based on the approved CCAM research strategy and its technology roadmap, the IOB approves CCAM’s annual program for core research funded in whole or in part by CCAM industry membership fees. It will also review the progress of the research program during the year.

Chair: David Hills

Industrial Operations Board (IOB) Members

Peter Beling | Associate Professor | University of Virginia

Chris Dambra | Manager Coatings Solution Center Americas | Oerlikon Metco

Coray Davis | Virginia State University

David Dress | Associate Director for Space Technology and Advanced Development Programs, Space Technology and Exploration Directorate | NASA Langley Research Center

William Durow | Member Representative, CCAM | Sandvik Coromant

Ram Gupta | Associate Dean for Research | Virginia Commonwealth University

David Hills | Director, Research and Technology | Airbus Americas Inc.

Maneesh Khanna | Head of Manufacturing Competiveness | Siemens

Matt Kiley | Sr. Manager – Product Manufacturing Technology | Arconic

Scott Killian | Business Development Manager – Aerospace | EOS

Jeff Nicol | Sr. Manager Aerospace & Defense | Arconic

John Ralls | Manager Engineering II | Newport News Shipbuilding

Kevin J. Smith | Senior Director, Process Engineering | Aerojet Rocketdyne

Brian Warner | Head of Commonwealth Center for Advanced Manufacturing (CCAM) | Rolls-Royce

Eric Weisel | Director of Applied Research, Office of Research | Old Dominion University

Jason Wells | Chief Technical Officer | Kyocera SGS Precision Tools

Jim Whitton | Program Manager Technology Group | Chromalloy

Chris Williams | Assoc. Prof., Mfg. Engineering | VT

login | WordPress site by 6foot8